28th Croydon Scouts Logo


Scafell Troop Programme

January to March 2018

 

Date Meeting Activity Venue Duty Patrol What to wear
Thurs 11 Jan Games Night and troop forum HQ Kingfishers Full uniform
Sat 13 Jan Pinewood Service Day Pinewood Scout Centre, Shirley Church Road, Croydon, CR0 5AJ Own clothes
Sun 14 Jan Addiscombe Railway Park Work Day Addiscombe Railway Park, Dalmally Passage, Croydon, CR0 6NE Scout scarf, gardening gloves, hiking boots, strong trousers (jeans) and a coat that will protect against thorns, i.e. something not new or thin enough to be pierced.
Thurs 18 Jan Tell the world HQ Stags Full uniform
Fri 19 Jan District Wide game Addington Hills, Shirley Hills Rd, Croydon, Greater London CR0 5HQ Warm clothes that could get muddy, waterproof jacket, walking boots, scout scarf, plus torch.
Sun 21 Jan Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full smart uniform
Thurs 25 Jan Shh

It just got real

HQ Eagles Full uniform
Thurs 1 Feb Act it out HQ Hawks Full uniform, walking boots, and waterproof coat
Thurs 8 Feb It’s not fair HQ Kingfishers Full uniform
Sat10 Feb Orienteering Car park by Lloyds Park Tram Stop

Lloyds Park, Coombe Road, Croydon

Scouts can wear their own clothes plus scout scarf.  Don’t forget your walking boots
Thurs 15 Feb Expedition planning (for those attending the expedition) HQ Full uniform
Sun 18 Feb Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full uniform
Sun 18 Feb Hiking skills Meet and collect Our Lady’s Scouts can wear their own clothes plus scout scarf.  Don’t forget your walking boots
Thurs 22 Feb Patrol Leaders and Assistant Patrol Leaders forum HQ Full uniform
24 Feb Pinewood Service Day Pinewood Scout Centre, Shirley Church Road, Croydon, CR0 5AJ Own clothes
Thurs 1 Mar Fair Trade HQ Stags Full uniform
Thurs 8 Mar A Million Hands – plan action HQ Eagles Full uniform
Thurs 15 Mar Make an infomercial HQ Hawks Full uniform
Sun 18 Mar Church Parade
A Million Hands – create a petition
Our Lady of the Annunciation Full smart uniform
Sun 18 Mar Hiking skills (2) Meet and collect Our Lady’s Scouts can wear their own clothes plus scout scarf.  Don’t forget your walking boots
Thurs 22 Mar Commonwealth games TBC Kingfishers Full uniform
24-25 Mar Expedition TBC Own clothes plus scarf
24 Mar Bingo – group fundraiser Our Lady of the Annunciation Own clothes
29 Mar Easter activity TBC TBC
19 April Games Night and troop forum HQ Stags Full uniform
Fri 25 to Mon 28 May Family Camp Blackland Farm, Grinstead Lane, East Grinstead, Sussex, RH19 4HP Full uniform
July Summer camp TBC