28th Croydon Scouts Logo


Scafell Troop Programme

January to April 2019

 

Date Meeting Activity Venue Duty Patrol What to wear
Thurs 10 Jan Games night and troop forum HQ, Craven Road Eagles Full uniform
Thurs 17 Jan Hobbies night HQ, Craven Road Hawks Full uniform
Sun 20 Jan Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full uniform
Thurs 24 Jan Get thinking – what to cook HQ, Craven Road Kestrels Full uniform
Sat 26 Jan

14:00

District Memorial Service St Matthew’s Church, College Road, Croydon Full uniform
Thurs 31 Jan Cooking night HQ, Craven Road Stags Full uniform
Sun 3 Feb Planning and practice for County Cooking Competition HQ, Craven Road Activity uniform
Thurs 7 Feb Up, up and away HQ, Craven Road Eagles Full uniform
Sun 10 Feb County Cooking Competition 1st Hook Full uniform or costume
Thurs 14 Feb R.E.S.P.E.C.T. HQ, Craven Road Hawks Full uniform
Sun 17 Feb Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full uniform
Sun 17 Feb We are going on a bear hunt

Training for County Night Hike

TBC Own clothes plus Scout scarf
Sat 23 to Sun 24 Feb District Patrol Leaders’ Training Weekend Bears Wood Scout Campsite, Court Wood Ln, Croydon CR0 9HJ Full uniform
Thurs 28 Feb Pancakes on coke can stoves HQ, Craven Road Kestrels Full uniform
Thurs 7 Mar Patrol Leaders and Assistant Patrol Leaders Forum HQ, Craven Road Stags Full uniform
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar County Night Hike Bentley Copse Activity Centre, Hound House Road

Guildford GU5 9JH

Full uniform
Thurs 14 Mar First Aid 1 HQ, Craven Road Eagles Full uniform
Sun 17 Mar Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full uniform
Thurs 21 Mar First Aid 2 HQ, Craven Road Hawks Full uniform
Sat 23 Mar Cub/Scout link skills day Bears Wood Scout Campsite, Court Wood Ln, Croydon CR0 9HJ Full uniform
Thurs 28 Mar Animals (TBC) HQ, Craven Road Kestrels Full uniform
Sat 30 to Sun 31 Mar Expedition (TBC) TBC
Thurs 4 Apr Jambowlree (TBC) Tenpin Croydon

Valley Park Leisure Complex, Hesterman Way, Croydon CR0 4YA

Full uniform
Thurs 11 to Mon 15 Apr Scouts/Explorers/YLs International trip: “Operation Overlord (Revisited)” Caen in France Full uniform
Thurs 25 Apr Games night and troop forum HQ, Craven Road Full uniform
Sat 27 Apr Archery and rifle shooting competition Frylands Full uniform
Sun 28 Apr Church Parade Our Lady of the Annunciation Full uniform
Fri 3 to Mon 6 May May camp (TBC) TBC
Sun 19 May Checkpoint Challenge Bears Wood Full uniform
Fri 24 – Mon 27 May Family Camp Blackland Farm, Grinstead Lane, East Grinstead, Sussex, RH19 4HP Full uniform